IPL Full Form in Cricket | IPL Schedule 2022 List

In this post we will know what is IPL Full Form. what is the full form of ipl . How many teams are there in IPL? Which team has a match with whom? You will get all this information

What is IPL Full Form?

IPL Full Form = Indian Premier League

The full form of IPL is Indian Premier League.

On hearing the name of IPL Full Form, people get filled with enthusiasm and eagerly wait for the upcoming matches. IPL whose full name is Indian Premier League which is a T20 competition conducted by BCCI i.e. Board of Control for Cricket in India.
Eight teams used to participate in this competition every year, but this year from 2022, two new teams have been added, so now there will be a great war of cricket between 10 teams, for the IPL trophy.

IPL Full Form in Cricket | IPL Schedule 2022 List

When was IPL Full Form Started?

The Indian Premier League (IPL Full Form) was started in the year 2007 by Lalit Modi, a member of the Board of Control for Cricket in India. This competition runs from the last month of March to the month of May. The Indian Premier League is the largest cricket competition in the world’s cricket leagues.

IPL ranks sixth among all sports leagues. The tournament of the year 2022 is starting from March 26, 2022, in which experienced and talented foreign players along with indigenous players also participate. Due to which this tournament becomes even more thrilling.

The most successful team in the history of Indian Premier League is Mumbai Indians (MI) who have won the title 5 times. So there comes the second number Chennai Super Kings, whose captain was Captain Cool Mahendra Singh Dhoni of Team India last year. It has captured the title 4 times.

Let us talk about the first match of the year 2022, which will be played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders (CSK VS KKR) on 26 March at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai city at 7.30 pm. Although this time the purpose of the Indian Premier League is being done by Tata Company, so this time IPL will be called Tata IPL.

It has been learned from the news that now three to four new rules have been brought in cricket. Which will be strictly complied with. In the year 2022 Indian Premier League, many new youngsters have got a chance to shine. Now it remains to be seen who wins the first match.

What are the rules of IPL tournament?

The rules of IPL (IPL Full Form) tournament are as follows.

» Each team should have a physiotherapist and a coach with 16 players. And finally you can choose four foreign players. 14 India player must be in every team.

» Players can be contracted in five ways in the IPL team. The process of auction is done for the selection of players. Players are signed by signing domestic players, debutants, replacement of signings, by annual auction.

Who is the team in IPL Full Form?

Indian Premier League (IPL Full Form) has the following team.

1.RRRajasthan Royals
2.PBKSPunjab Kings
3.DCDelhi Capitals
4.KKRKolkata Knight Riders
5.MIMumbai Indians
6.RCBRoyal Challengers Bangalore
7.SRHSunrisers Hyderabad
8.CSKChennai Super Kings
9.LSGLucknow Super Giants
10.GTGujarat Titans

List of winning and runner-up teams in Indian Premier League (IPL Full Form) :-

Serial NumberSeason / YearWinner Runner-up
1.2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings
2.2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
3.2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
4.2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
5.2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
6.2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
7.2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
8.2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
9.2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
10.2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiant
11.2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
12.2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
13.2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
14.2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders