What is Meant by PCS Full Form

Friends, in this post you will find PCS Full Form, PCS Full Form, PCS Ka Full Form, PCS Officer Full Form, Full Form of PCS, PCS Meaning, PCS Full Form, PCS ka full form, What is PCS full form in I will give complete information about all the questions. Which will prove to be very helpful for you.

What is PCS Full Form?

PCS Full Form=Provincial Civil Services

The full form of PCS is Provincial Civil Services. PCS is called Provincial Civil Service. PCS Exam is conducted by all the states in India for the appointment of officers in different civil services. Through PCS exam, all the states appoint officers in their civil services. Any student who wants to do Civil Services job can give PCS exam. To become an officer in PCS i.e. Provincial Civil Service, one has to pass the examination conducted by the State Public Service Commission.

What is Meant by PCS Full Form

What is PCS Exam Full Form?

Each state conducts the PCS exam for the recruitment of Group A by the State Civil Services Selection Commission. Completes the process of recruitment to the posts of various level administrative officers in the state. For the smooth operation of law and order in the state, PCS officers are appointed at the district level, at the tehsil level and at the mandal level, related to revenue and law and order.

What is MI What is RCB

What is DC What is LSG

The PCS (PCS Full Form) exam is held in different states with different names. Like the exam for Uttar Pradesh is called UPSC Exam. If Rajasthan has PCS exam then RPSC exam is spoken. If there is a PCS exam of Bihar then it is called BPSC exam.

Only the students of their state can give the PCS exam. There is a facility of some reserved seat separately for the student of other state. Each state has a separate seat for another state. By following that process, you can apply for another state. Rest of the exam process is same.

Profile of PCS Officer :-

The appointment of administrative officers through PCS exam is done only in the district or tehsil of the state in that state. The transfer of administrative officers is also done only in their own state. Doesn’t happen in any other state. Irrespective of the state the candidate belongs to.

The main objective of the administrative officers is that they should do all the work of the post on which they have been appointed. Whatever scheme of the government comes, it has to be implemented under its supervision and its benefits reach every citizen. And administrative work also has to be kept in good condition.

The PCS officer has to work by the state government. And by the state government, the facility of accommodation, vehicle facility, and assistant are also given to the officer to stay.

Administrative post of PCS :-

DSP – Deputy superintendent of police

ARTO – Assistant Regional Transport Officer

BDO – Block Development Officer

DMO – District Minority Officer

DFMO – District Food Marketing Officer

AC – Assistant Commissioner

BTO – Business Tax Officer

SDM – Sub Divisional Magistrate

PPS – Provincial Police Service

PFS – Provincial Forest Service

Educational Qualification for PCS Exam :-

For PCS exam, the student must have passed graduation from any university.

For PCS exam, the student must be a citizen of India.

For any particular post in PCS exam, it is necessary for the student to have a degree in it. For example, for a job in the field of agriculture, one must be a graduate in the field of agriculture.

For Sub Registrar, Assistant Prosecuting Officer in PCS exam, the student must have a degree in Law.

To become an Auditor Officer in the PCS exam, it is necessary to have a degree in commerce site.

Age Limit for PCS Exam :-

Different age relaxation has been provided to all the categories of candidates to give PCS exam.

For general category student, it should be between 21 years to 40 years.

3 years relaxation is given for other backward class students.

There is a relaxation of 5 years for the students of SC and ST category.

Students with disabilities are given a relaxation of 15 years.

A relaxation of 5 years is given for government employees and sportspersons.

PCS Exam Pattern:-

PCS exam is conducted in three stages.

1.)- Preliminary Examination

2.)- Mains Examination

3.)- Interview – Interview

Preliminary Examination:-

There are two question papers in the preliminary examination of PCS. The first question paper consists of 150 questions.

In which questions related to general knowledge are asked. And the second question paper consists of 100 questions. In which questions related to Civil Service Aptitude Test are asked. It is two hours. Both the question papers are of 400 Marks.

Mains Examination:-

There are total 8 question papers in PCS main exam. In which 4 question papers are of compulsory subject. And 4 question paper is of optional subject. The time taken for the main examination is 3 hours. And all the question papers are of 1500 Marks.

Interview – Interview:-

After passing both the preliminary examination and main examination of PCS, the candidate is called for interview. The interview is also of 200.